Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Lane College and Bryan College-Dayton are both private nonprofit institutions — Lane College in Jackson, TN and Bryan College-Dayton in Dayton, TN. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Jackson, TN · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 736
Tuition: $11,790/year
Student-faculty ratio: 15.0:1
Graduation rate: 18.4%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Security and law enforcement, Education
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Jackson, TN with published program strength in Business and marketing and Security and law enforcement.
Dayton, TN · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 814
Tuition: $19,800/year
Student-faculty ratio: 14.0:1
Graduation rate: 49.7%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Education, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Dayton, TN with published program strength in Business and marketing and Education.
| Factor | Lane College | Bryan College-Dayton |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | Not reported |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 736 | 814 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $11,790/year | $19,800/year |
| Average net price after aid | $10,904 | $20,614 |
| Graduation rate | 18.4% | 49.7% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $31,670 | $54,434 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 15.0:1 | 14.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Jackson, TN | Dayton, TN |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Security and law enforcement, Education | Business and marketing, Education, Psychology |
Lane College has a lower average net price after grant aid ($10,904 vs $20,614). Bryan College-Dayton reports the higher graduation rate (49.7% vs 18.4%). Bryan College-Dayton is the larger undergraduate campus (814 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Lane College vs Herzing University-Clarksville
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Lane College vs Johnson University
Not reported vs 65.1% acceptance rate
Lane College vs Baptist Health Sciences University
Not reported vs 82.0% acceptance rate
Lane College vs Tusculum University
Not reported vs 72.2% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Lane College and Bryan College-Dayton
Lane College has an acceptance rate of Not reported; Bryan College-Dayton is around Not reported. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Lane College tuition is $11,790/year. Bryan College-Dayton is $19,800/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool