Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Lasell University and Assumption University are both private nonprofit institutions — Lasell University in Newton, MA and Assumption University in Worcester, MA. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Newton, MA · Private
Acceptance rate: 81.2%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,226
Tuition: $27,040/year
Student-faculty ratio: 12.0:1
Graduation rate: 58.6%
Top programs: Health professions, Business and marketing, Communication
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Newton, MA with published program strength in Health professions and Business and marketing.
Worcester, MA · Private
Acceptance rate: 83.0%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,669
Tuition: $51,356/year
Student-faculty ratio: 11.0:1
Graduation rate: 75.2%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Health professions, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Worcester, MA with published program strength in Business and marketing and Health professions.
| Factor | Lasell University | Assumption University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 81.2% | 83.0% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| 1030–1158 |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | 27 average | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 1,226 | 1,669 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $27,040/year | $51,356/year |
| Average net price after aid | $27,511 | $29,498 |
| Graduation rate | 58.6% | 75.2% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $49,705 | $74,895 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 12.0:1 | 11.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Newton, MA | Worcester, MA |
| Largest program areas | Health professions, Business and marketing, Communication | Business and marketing, Health professions, Psychology |
Both schools admit a similar share of applicants (81.2% vs 83.0%). Lasell University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($27,511 vs $29,498). Assumption University reports the higher graduation rate (75.2% vs 58.6%). Assumption University is the larger undergraduate campus (1,669 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Common questions when choosing between Lasell University and Assumption University
Lasell University has an acceptance rate of 81.2%; Assumption University is around 83.0%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Lasell University tuition is $27,040/year. Assumption University is $51,356/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool