Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Lenoir-Rhyne University and Guilford College are both private nonprofit institutions — Lenoir-Rhyne University in Hickory, NC and Guilford College in Greensboro, NC. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Hickory, NC · Private
Acceptance rate: 84.6%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,359
Tuition: $31,900/year
Student-faculty ratio: 15.0:1
Graduation rate: 47.8%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Health professions, Education
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Hickory, NC with published program strength in Business and marketing and Health professions.
Greensboro, NC · Private
Acceptance rate: 80.0%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,001
Tuition: $41,362/year
Student-faculty ratio: 12.0:1
Graduation rate: 45.8%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Biological sciences, Security and law enforcement
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Greensboro, NC with published program strength in Business and marketing and Biological sciences.
| Factor | Lenoir-Rhyne University | Guilford College |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 84.6% | 80.0% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 1120–1260 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 18–24 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 1,359 | 1,001 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $31,900/year | $41,362/year |
| Average net price after aid | $20,689 | $22,270 |
| Graduation rate | 47.8% | 45.8% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $45,543 | $47,590 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 15.0:1 | 12.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Hickory, NC | Greensboro, NC |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Health professions, Education | Business and marketing, Biological sciences, Security and law enforcement |
Guilford College is more selective (80.0% vs 84.6% acceptance rate). Lenoir-Rhyne University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($20,689 vs $22,270). Lenoir-Rhyne University reports the higher graduation rate (47.8% vs 45.8%). Lenoir-Rhyne University is the larger undergraduate campus (1,359 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Lenoir-Rhyne University vs North Carolina Wesleyan University
84.6% vs 80.2% acceptance rate
Lenoir-Rhyne University vs Campbell University
84.6% vs 87.2% acceptance rate
Lenoir-Rhyne University vs Shaw University
84.6% vs 80.2% acceptance rate
Lenoir-Rhyne University vs Gardner-Webb University
84.6% vs 77.2% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Lenoir-Rhyne University and Guilford College
Lenoir-Rhyne University has an acceptance rate of 84.6%; Guilford College is around 80.0%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Lenoir-Rhyne University tuition is $31,900/year. Guilford College is $41,362/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool