Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Lincoln University and SUM Bible College and Theological Seminary are both private nonprofit institutions — Lincoln University in Oakland, CA and SUM Bible College and Theological Seminary in El Dorado Hills, CA. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Oakland, CA · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 204
Tuition: $13,150/year
Student-faculty ratio: 15.0:1
Graduation rate: 100.0%
Top programs: Health professions, Business and marketing
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Oakland, CA with published program strength in Health professions and Business and marketing.
El Dorado Hills, CA · Private
Acceptance rate: 40.7%
Undergrad enrollment: 198
Tuition: $10,460/year
Student-faculty ratio: 18.0:1
Graduation rate: 84.8%
Top programs: Program mix not reported
Best for: Students who want a private campus in El Dorado Hills, CA with published program strength in Program mix not reported.
| Factor | Lincoln University | SUM Bible College and Theological Seminary |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | 40.7% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 204 | 198 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $13,150/year | $10,460/year |
| Average net price after aid | Not reported | $21,680 |
| Graduation rate | 100.0% | 84.8% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $53,695 | $35,418 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 15.0:1 | 18.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Oakland, CA | El Dorado Hills, CA |
| Largest program areas | Health professions, Business and marketing | Program mix not reported |
Lincoln University reports the higher graduation rate (100.0% vs 84.8%). Lincoln University is the larger undergraduate campus (204 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Common questions when choosing between Lincoln University and SUM Bible College and Theological Seminary
Lincoln University has an acceptance rate of Not reported; SUM Bible College and Theological Seminary is around 40.7%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Lincoln University tuition is $13,150/year. SUM Bible College and Theological Seminary is $10,460/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool