Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Lincoln University and Harris-Stowe State University are both public institutions — Lincoln University in Jefferson City, MO and Harris-Stowe State University in Saint Louis, MO. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Jefferson City, MO · Public
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 1,392
Tuition: $17,692/year
Student-faculty ratio: 11.0:1
Graduation rate: 20.8%
Top programs: Health professions, Business and marketing, Education
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Jefferson City, MO with published program strength in Health professions and Business and marketing.
Saint Louis, MO · Public
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 960
Tuition: $11,640/year
Student-faculty ratio: 12.0:1
Graduation rate: 27.6%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Education, Security and law enforcement
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Saint Louis, MO with published program strength in Business and marketing and Education.
| Factor | Lincoln University | Harris-Stowe State University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | Not reported |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 1,392 | 960 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $17,692/year | $11,640/year |
| Average net price after aid | $19,092 | $9,922 |
| Graduation rate | 20.8% | 27.6% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $39,463 | $31,088 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 11.0:1 | 12.0:1 |
| Institution type | Public | Public |
| Location | Jefferson City, MO | Saint Louis, MO |
| Largest program areas | Health professions, Business and marketing, Education | Business and marketing, Education, Security and law enforcement |
Harris-Stowe State University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($9,922 vs $19,092). Harris-Stowe State University reports the higher graduation rate (27.6% vs 20.8%). Lincoln University is the larger undergraduate campus (1,392 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Common questions when choosing between Lincoln University and Harris-Stowe State University
Lincoln University has an acceptance rate of Not reported; Harris-Stowe State University is around Not reported. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Lincoln University tuition is $17,692/year. Harris-Stowe State University is $11,640/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool