Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Lindsey Wilson University and Asbury University are both private nonprofit institutions — Lindsey Wilson University in Columbia, KY and Asbury University in Wilmore, KY. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Columbia, KY · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 1,585
Tuition: $27,808/year
Student-faculty ratio: 16.0:1
Graduation rate: 44.1%
Top programs: Public administration and social service, Business and marketing, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Columbia, KY with published program strength in Public administration and social service and Business and marketing.
Wilmore, KY · Private
Acceptance rate: 63.4%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,420
Tuition: $33,640/year
Student-faculty ratio: 13.0:1
Graduation rate: 65.0%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Communication, Education
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Wilmore, KY with published program strength in Business and marketing and Communication.
| Factor | Lindsey Wilson University | Asbury University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | 63.4% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 1,585 | 1,420 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $27,808/year | $33,640/year |
| Average net price after aid | $15,070 | $21,401 |
| Graduation rate | 44.1% | 65.0% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $41,129 | $42,368 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 16.0:1 | 13.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Columbia, KY | Wilmore, KY |
| Largest program areas | Public administration and social service, Business and marketing, Psychology | Business and marketing, Communication, Education |
Lindsey Wilson University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($15,070 vs $21,401). Asbury University reports the higher graduation rate (65.0% vs 44.1%). Lindsey Wilson University is the larger undergraduate campus (1,585 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Lindsey Wilson University vs Berea College
Not reported vs 19.3% acceptance rate
Lindsey Wilson University vs Centre College
Not reported vs 54.4% acceptance rate
Lindsey Wilson University vs Thomas More University
Not reported vs 90.3% acceptance rate
Lindsey Wilson University vs Midway University
Not reported vs 95.1% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Lindsey Wilson University and Asbury University
Lindsey Wilson University has an acceptance rate of Not reported; Asbury University is around 63.4%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Lindsey Wilson University tuition is $27,808/year. Asbury University is $33,640/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool