Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Lionel University and Arizona College of Nursing-Ontario are both private for-profit institutions — Lionel University in Carpinteria, CA and Arizona College of Nursing-Ontario in Ontario, CA. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Carpinteria, CA · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 370
Tuition: $15,265/year
Student-faculty ratio: 24.0:1
Graduation rate: 67.1%
Top programs: Biological sciences
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Carpinteria, CA with published program strength in Biological sciences.
Ontario, CA · Private
Acceptance rate: 100.0%
Undergrad enrollment: 380
Tuition: $31,637/year
Student-faculty ratio: 20.0:1
Graduation rate: Not reported
Top programs: Health professions
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Ontario, CA with published program strength in Health professions.
| Factor | Lionel University | Arizona College of Nursing-Ontario |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | 100.0% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) | Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 370 | 380 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $15,265/year | $31,637/year |
| Average net price after aid | $29,453 | $44,477 |
| Graduation rate | 67.1% | Not reported |
| Median earnings (10 years) | Not reported | $34,657 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 24.0:1 | 20.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private for-profit | Private for-profit |
| Location | Carpinteria, CA | Ontario, CA |
| Largest program areas | Biological sciences | Health professions |
Lionel University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($29,453 vs $44,477). Arizona College of Nursing-Ontario is the larger undergraduate campus (380 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Lionel University vs West Coast University-Los Angeles
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Lionel University vs American Medical Sciences Center
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Lionel University vs American University of Health Sciences
Not reported vs 50.0% acceptance rate
Lionel University vs California Aeronautical University
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Lionel University and Arizona College of Nursing-Ontario
Lionel University has an acceptance rate of Not reported; Arizona College of Nursing-Ontario is around 100.0%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Lionel University tuition is $15,265/year. Arizona College of Nursing-Ontario is $31,637/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool