Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center-New Orleans and Louisiana State University-Shreveport are both public institutions — Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center-New Orleans in New Orleans, LA and Louisiana State University-Shreveport in Shreveport, LA. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
New Orleans, LA · Public
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 862
Tuition: Not reported
Student-faculty ratio: 3.0:1
Graduation rate: Not reported
Top programs: Health professions
Best for: Students who want a public campus in New Orleans, LA with published program strength in Health professions.
Shreveport, LA · Public
Acceptance rate: 50.5%
Undergrad enrollment: 2,153
Tuition: $7,518/year
Student-faculty ratio: 30.0:1
Graduation rate: 37.5%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Psychology, Biological sciences
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Shreveport, LA with published program strength in Business and marketing and Psychology.
| Factor | Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center-New Orleans | Louisiana State University-Shreveport |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | 50.5% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 1000–1195 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 18–24 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 862 | 2,153 |
| Out-of-state tuition | Not reported | $7,518/year |
| Average net price after aid | Not reported | $7,022 |
| Graduation rate | Not reported | 37.5% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $78,495 | $47,477 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 3.0:1 | 30.0:1 |
| Institution type | Public | Public |
| Location | New Orleans, LA | Shreveport, LA |
| Largest program areas | Health professions | Business and marketing, Psychology, Biological sciences |
Louisiana State University-Shreveport is the larger undergraduate campus (2,153 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center-New Orleans vs Southern University at New Orleans
Not reported vs 78.9% acceptance rate
Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center-New Orleans vs Southern University Law Center
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center-New Orleans vs New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center-New Orleans vs Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady University
Not reported vs 98.7% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center-New Orleans and Louisiana State University-Shreveport
Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center-New Orleans has an acceptance rate of Not reported; Louisiana State University-Shreveport is around 50.5%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center-New Orleans tuition is Not reported. Louisiana State University-Shreveport is $7,518/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool