Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center-Shreveport and Southern University Law Center are both public institutions — Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center-Shreveport in Shreveport, LA and Southern University Law Center in Baton Rouge, LA. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Shreveport, LA · Public
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 21
Tuition: Not reported
Student-faculty ratio: 3.0:1
Graduation rate: Not reported
Top programs: Health professions
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Shreveport, LA with published program strength in Health professions.
Baton Rouge, LA · Public
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 607
Tuition: Not reported
Student-faculty ratio: 21.0:1
Graduation rate: Not reported
Top programs: Health professions, Business and marketing, Security and law enforcement
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Baton Rouge, LA with published program strength in Health professions and Business and marketing.
| Factor | Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center-Shreveport | Southern University Law Center |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | Not reported |
| SAT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 21 | 607 |
| Out-of-state tuition | Not reported | Not reported |
| Average net price after aid | Not reported | Not reported |
| Graduation rate | Not reported | Not reported |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $74,671 | $43,371 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 3.0:1 | 21.0:1 |
| Institution type | Public | Public |
| Location | Shreveport, LA | Baton Rouge, LA |
| Largest program areas | Health professions | Health professions, Business and marketing, Security and law enforcement |
Southern University Law Center is the larger undergraduate campus (607 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center-Shreveport vs Saint Joseph Seminary College
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center-Shreveport vs Bridges Christian College
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center-Shreveport vs Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center-New Orleans
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center-Shreveport vs Southern University at New Orleans
Not reported vs 78.9% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center-Shreveport and Southern University Law Center
Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center-Shreveport has an acceptance rate of Not reported; Southern University Law Center is around Not reported. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center-Shreveport tuition is Not reported. Southern University Law Center is Not reported. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool