Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Loyola University Maryland and Stevenson University are both private nonprofit institutions — Loyola University Maryland in Baltimore, MD and Stevenson University in Owings Mills, MD. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Baltimore, MD · Private
Acceptance rate: 75.5%
Undergrad enrollment: 3,869
Tuition: $57,150/year
Student-faculty ratio: 12.0:1
Graduation rate: 79.2%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Social sciences, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Baltimore, MD with published program strength in Business and marketing and Social sciences.
Owings Mills, MD · Private
Acceptance rate: 78.9%
Undergrad enrollment: 3,102
Tuition: $40,560/year
Student-faculty ratio: 15.0:1
Graduation rate: 68.5%
Top programs: Health professions, Business and marketing, Computer science
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Owings Mills, MD with published program strength in Health professions and Business and marketing.
| Factor | Loyola University Maryland | Stevenson University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 75.5% | 78.9% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| 1200–1370 |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | 28–32 | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 3,869 | 3,102 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $57,150/year | $40,560/year |
| Average net price after aid | $30,574 | $26,505 |
| Graduation rate | 79.2% | 68.5% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $82,652 | $62,079 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 12.0:1 | 15.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Baltimore, MD | Owings Mills, MD |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Social sciences, Psychology | Health professions, Business and marketing, Computer science |
Loyola University Maryland is more selective (75.5% vs 78.9% acceptance rate). Stevenson University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($26,505 vs $30,574). Loyola University Maryland reports the higher graduation rate (79.2% vs 68.5%). Loyola University Maryland is the larger undergraduate campus (3,869 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Loyola University Maryland vs Mount St. Mary's University
75.5% vs 73.8% acceptance rate
Loyola University Maryland vs McDaniel College
75.5% vs 77.9% acceptance rate
Loyola University Maryland vs Maryland Institute College of Art
75.5% vs 76.8% acceptance rate
Loyola University Maryland vs Hood College
75.5% vs 77.8% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Loyola University Maryland and Stevenson University
Loyola University Maryland has an acceptance rate of 75.5%; Stevenson University is around 78.9%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Loyola University Maryland tuition is $57,150/year. Stevenson University is $40,560/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool