Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Manchester University and Huntington University are both private nonprofit institutions — Manchester University in North Manchester, IN and Huntington University in Huntington, IN. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
North Manchester, IN · Private
Acceptance rate: 71.1%
Undergrad enrollment: 936
Tuition: $37,135/year
Student-faculty ratio: 12.0:1
Graduation rate: 46.1%
Top programs: Health professions, Business and marketing, Education
Best for: Students who want a private campus in North Manchester, IN with published program strength in Health professions and Business and marketing.
Huntington, IN · Private
Acceptance rate: 75.6%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,082
Tuition: $31,870/year
Student-faculty ratio: 11.0:1
Graduation rate: 63.6%
Top programs: Health professions, Business and marketing, Education
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Huntington, IN with published program strength in Health professions and Business and marketing.
| Factor | Manchester University | Huntington University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 71.1% | 75.6% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 930–1150 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 18–26 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 936 | 1,082 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $37,135/year | $31,870/year |
| Average net price after aid | $18,805 | $19,310 |
| Graduation rate | 46.1% | 63.6% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $51,504 | $46,672 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 12.0:1 | 11.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | North Manchester, IN | Huntington, IN |
| Largest program areas | Health professions, Business and marketing, Education | Health professions, Business and marketing, Education |
Manchester University is more selective (71.1% vs 75.6% acceptance rate). Manchester University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($18,805 vs $19,310). Huntington University reports the higher graduation rate (63.6% vs 46.1%). Huntington University is the larger undergraduate campus (1,082 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Manchester University vs Franklin College
71.1% vs 69.8% acceptance rate
Manchester University vs Saint Mary-of-the-Woods College
71.1% vs 72.4% acceptance rate
Manchester University vs Indiana Institute of Technology
71.1% vs 70.4% acceptance rate
Manchester University vs Earlham College
71.1% vs 73.1% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Manchester University and Huntington University
Manchester University has an acceptance rate of 71.1%; Huntington University is around 75.6%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Manchester University tuition is $37,135/year. Huntington University is $31,870/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool