Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Marian University and University of Saint Francis-Fort Wayne are both private nonprofit institutions — Marian University in Indianapolis, IN and University of Saint Francis-Fort Wayne in Fort Wayne, IN. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Indianapolis, IN · Private
Acceptance rate: 95.5%
Undergrad enrollment: 2,266
Tuition: $40,664/year
Student-faculty ratio: 13.0:1
Graduation rate: 67.2%
Top programs: Health professions, Business and marketing, Education
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Indianapolis, IN with published program strength in Health professions and Business and marketing.
Fort Wayne, IN · Private
Acceptance rate: 96.0%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,567
Tuition: $36,460/year
Student-faculty ratio: 11.0:1
Graduation rate: 55.0%
Top programs: Health professions, Visual and performing arts, Business and marketing
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Fort Wayne, IN with published program strength in Health professions and Visual and performing arts.
| Factor | Marian University | University of Saint Francis-Fort Wayne |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 95.5% | 96.0% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 870–1070 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 17–24 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 2,266 | 1,567 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $40,664/year | $36,460/year |
| Average net price after aid | $24,018 | $18,196 |
| Graduation rate | 67.2% | 55.0% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $58,759 | $55,362 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 13.0:1 | 11.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Indianapolis, IN | Fort Wayne, IN |
| Largest program areas | Health professions, Business and marketing, Education | Health professions, Visual and performing arts, Business and marketing |
Both schools admit a similar share of applicants (95.5% vs 96.0%). University of Saint Francis-Fort Wayne has a lower average net price after grant aid ($18,196 vs $24,018). Marian University reports the higher graduation rate (67.2% vs 55.0%). Marian University is the larger undergraduate campus (2,266 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Common questions when choosing between Marian University and University of Saint Francis-Fort Wayne
Marian University has an acceptance rate of 95.5%; University of Saint Francis-Fort Wayne is around 96.0%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Marian University tuition is $40,664/year. University of Saint Francis-Fort Wayne is $36,460/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool