Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Mars Hill University and Greensboro College are both private nonprofit institutions — Mars Hill University in Mars Hill, NC and Greensboro College in Greensboro, NC. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Mars Hill, NC · Private
Acceptance rate: 67.9%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,044
Tuition: $37,736/year
Student-faculty ratio: 11.0:1
Graduation rate: 44.9%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Health professions, Biological sciences
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Mars Hill, NC with published program strength in Business and marketing and Health professions.
Greensboro, NC · Private
Acceptance rate: 70.1%
Undergrad enrollment: 708
Tuition: $21,000/year
Student-faculty ratio: 10.0:1
Graduation rate: 46.2%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Visual and performing arts, Biological sciences
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Greensboro, NC with published program strength in Business and marketing and Visual and performing arts.
| Factor | Mars Hill University | Greensboro College |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 67.9% | 70.1% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 1,044 | 708 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $37,736/year | $21,000/year |
| Average net price after aid | $19,910 | $17,882 |
| Graduation rate | 44.9% | 46.2% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $44,781 | $46,566 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 11.0:1 | 10.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Mars Hill, NC | Greensboro, NC |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Health professions, Biological sciences | Business and marketing, Visual and performing arts, Biological sciences |
Both schools admit a similar share of applicants (67.9% vs 70.1%). Greensboro College has a lower average net price after grant aid ($17,882 vs $19,910). Greensboro College reports the higher graduation rate (46.2% vs 44.9%). Mars Hill University is the larger undergraduate campus (1,044 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Mars Hill University vs Montreat College
67.9% vs 69.2% acceptance rate
Mars Hill University vs Chowan University
67.9% vs 68.8% acceptance rate
Mars Hill University vs Warren Wilson College
67.9% vs 71.3% acceptance rate
Mars Hill University vs Queens University of Charlotte
67.9% vs 62.1% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Mars Hill University and Greensboro College
Mars Hill University has an acceptance rate of 67.9%; Greensboro College is around 70.1%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Mars Hill University tuition is $37,736/year. Greensboro College is $21,000/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool