Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
McMurry University and Hallmark University are both private nonprofit institutions — McMurry University in Abilene, TX and Hallmark University in San Antonio, TX. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Abilene, TX · Private
Acceptance rate: 57.0%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,176
Tuition: $32,340/year
Student-faculty ratio: 16.0:1
Graduation rate: 44.3%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Education, Social sciences
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Abilene, TX with published program strength in Business and marketing and Education.
San Antonio, TX · Private
Acceptance rate: 51.3%
Undergrad enrollment: 769
Tuition: Not reported
Student-faculty ratio: 15.0:1
Graduation rate: 66.3%
Top programs: Computer science, Health professions, Business and marketing
Best for: Students who want a private campus in San Antonio, TX with published program strength in Computer science and Health professions.
| Factor | McMurry University | Hallmark University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 57.0% | 51.3% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| 950–1160 |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | 18–24 | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 1,176 | 769 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $32,340/year | Not reported |
| Average net price after aid | $19,581 | $12,513 |
| Graduation rate | 44.3% | 66.3% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $48,779 | $40,183 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 16.0:1 | 15.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Abilene, TX | San Antonio, TX |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Education, Social sciences | Computer science, Health professions, Business and marketing |
Hallmark University is more selective (51.3% vs 57.0% acceptance rate). Hallmark University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($12,513 vs $19,581). Hallmark University reports the higher graduation rate (66.3% vs 44.3%). McMurry University is the larger undergraduate campus (1,176 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Common questions when choosing between McMurry University and Hallmark University
McMurry University has an acceptance rate of 57.0%; Hallmark University is around 51.3%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
McMurry University tuition is $32,340/year. Hallmark University is Not reported. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool