Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Medical University of South Carolina and South University-Columbia are both public institutions — Medical University of South Carolina in Charleston, SC and South University-Columbia in Columbia, SC. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Charleston, SC · Public
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 303
Tuition: Not reported
Student-faculty ratio: 11.0:1
Graduation rate: Not reported
Top programs: Health professions
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Charleston, SC with published program strength in Health professions.
Columbia, SC · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 450
Tuition: $18,145/year
Student-faculty ratio: 21.0:1
Graduation rate: 23.3%
Top programs: Health professions, Business and marketing, Computer science
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Columbia, SC with published program strength in Health professions and Business and marketing.
| Factor | Medical University of South Carolina | South University-Columbia |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | Not reported |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 303 | 450 |
| Out-of-state tuition | Not reported | $18,145/year |
| Average net price after aid | Not reported | $27,693 |
| Graduation rate | Not reported | 23.3% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $88,420 | $34,421 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 11.0:1 | 21.0:1 |
| Institution type | Public | Private for-profit |
| Location | Charleston, SC | Columbia, SC |
| Largest program areas | Health professions | Health professions, Business and marketing, Computer science |
South University-Columbia is the larger undergraduate campus (450 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Medical University of South Carolina vs Morris College
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Medical University of South Carolina vs Voorhees University
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Medical University of South Carolina vs Allen University
Not reported vs 72.5% acceptance rate
Medical University of South Carolina vs American College of the Building Arts
Not reported vs 44.4% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Medical University of South Carolina and South University-Columbia
Medical University of South Carolina has an acceptance rate of Not reported; South University-Columbia is around Not reported. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Medical University of South Carolina tuition is Not reported. South University-Columbia is $18,145/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool