Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
MGH Institute of Health Professions and Franklin W Olin College of Engineering are both private nonprofit institutions — MGH Institute of Health Professions in Boston, MA and Franklin W Olin College of Engineering in Needham, MA. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Boston, MA · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 164
Tuition: Not reported
Student-faculty ratio: 10.0:1
Graduation rate: Not reported
Top programs: Health professions
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Boston, MA with published program strength in Health professions.
Needham, MA · Private
Acceptance rate: 25.2%
Undergrad enrollment: 377
Tuition: $66,398/year
Student-faculty ratio: 9.0:1
Graduation rate: 96.4%
Top programs: Engineering
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Needham, MA with published program strength in Engineering.
| Factor | MGH Institute of Health Professions | Franklin W Olin College of Engineering |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | 25.2% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 1493–1558 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 35 average |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 164 | 377 |
| Out-of-state tuition | Not reported | $66,398/year |
| Average net price after aid | Not reported | $25,171 |
| Graduation rate | Not reported | 96.4% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $87,130 | $129,455 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 10.0:1 | 9.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Boston, MA | Needham, MA |
| Largest program areas | Health professions | Engineering |
Franklin W Olin College of Engineering is the larger undergraduate campus (377 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
MGH Institute of Health Professions vs Springfield College-Regional Online and Continuing Education
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
MGH Institute of Health Professions vs Montserrat College of Art
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
MGH Institute of Health Professions vs Northpoint Bible College
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
MGH Institute of Health Professions vs The New England Conservatory of Music
Not reported vs 41.1% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between MGH Institute of Health Professions and Franklin W Olin College of Engineering
MGH Institute of Health Professions has an acceptance rate of Not reported; Franklin W Olin College of Engineering is around 25.2%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
MGH Institute of Health Professions tuition is Not reported. Franklin W Olin College of Engineering is $66,398/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool