Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Miles College and Huntingdon College are both private nonprofit institutions — Miles College in Fairfield, AL and Huntingdon College in Montgomery, AL. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Fairfield, AL · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 1,155
Tuition: $13,314/year
Student-faculty ratio: 12.0:1
Graduation rate: 15.8%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Biological sciences, Security and law enforcement
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Fairfield, AL with published program strength in Business and marketing and Biological sciences.
Montgomery, AL · Private
Acceptance rate: 69.5%
Undergrad enrollment: 879
Tuition: $29,070/year
Student-faculty ratio: 15.0:1
Graduation rate: 48.0%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Health professions, Biological sciences
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Montgomery, AL with published program strength in Business and marketing and Health professions.
| Factor | Miles College | Huntingdon College |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | 69.5% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 1006–1220 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 20–25 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 1,155 | 879 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $13,314/year | $29,070/year |
| Average net price after aid | $14,271 | $22,566 |
| Graduation rate | 15.8% | 48.0% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $32,627 | $49,601 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 12.0:1 | 15.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Fairfield, AL | Montgomery, AL |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Biological sciences, Security and law enforcement | Business and marketing, Health professions, Biological sciences |
Miles College has a lower average net price after grant aid ($14,271 vs $22,566). Huntingdon College reports the higher graduation rate (48.0% vs 15.8%). Miles College is the larger undergraduate campus (1,155 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Common questions when choosing between Miles College and Huntingdon College
Miles College has an acceptance rate of Not reported; Huntingdon College is around 69.5%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Miles College tuition is $13,314/year. Huntingdon College is $29,070/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool