Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Milwaukee Institute of Art & Design and Beloit College are both private nonprofit institutions — Milwaukee Institute of Art & Design in Milwaukee, WI and Beloit College in Beloit, WI. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Milwaukee, WI · Private
Acceptance rate: 60.5%
Undergrad enrollment: 837
Tuition: $43,743/year
Student-faculty ratio: 11.0:1
Graduation rate: 67.0%
Top programs: Visual and performing arts, Architecture
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Milwaukee, WI with published program strength in Visual and performing arts and Architecture.
Beloit, WI · Private
Acceptance rate: 63.0%
Undergrad enrollment: 926
Tuition: $60,886/year
Student-faculty ratio: 12.0:1
Graduation rate: 71.0%
Top programs: Social sciences, Business and marketing, Physical sciences
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Beloit, WI with published program strength in Social sciences and Business and marketing.
| Factor | Milwaukee Institute of Art & Design | Beloit College |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 60.5% | 63.0% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 1200–1430 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 24–30 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 837 | 926 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $43,743/year | $60,886/year |
| Average net price after aid | $26,541 | $21,526 |
| Graduation rate | 67.0% | 71.0% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $41,174 | $53,260 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 11.0:1 | 12.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Milwaukee, WI | Beloit, WI |
| Largest program areas | Visual and performing arts, Architecture | Social sciences, Business and marketing, Physical sciences |
Both schools admit a similar share of applicants (60.5% vs 63.0%). Beloit College has a lower average net price after grant aid ($21,526 vs $26,541). Beloit College reports the higher graduation rate (71.0% vs 67.0%). Beloit College is the larger undergraduate campus (926 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Milwaukee Institute of Art & Design vs Mount Mary University
60.5% vs 62.3% acceptance rate
Milwaukee Institute of Art & Design vs Lawrence University
60.5% vs 63.9% acceptance rate
Milwaukee Institute of Art & Design vs Milwaukee School of Engineering
60.5% vs 58.9% acceptance rate
Milwaukee Institute of Art & Design vs Carroll University
60.5% vs 66.8% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Milwaukee Institute of Art & Design and Beloit College
Milwaukee Institute of Art & Design has an acceptance rate of 60.5%; Beloit College is around 63.0%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Milwaukee Institute of Art & Design tuition is $43,743/year. Beloit College is $60,886/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool