Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Minerva University and Harvey Mudd College are both private nonprofit institutions — Minerva University in San Francisco, CA and Harvey Mudd College in Claremont, CA. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
San Francisco, CA · Private
Acceptance rate: 3.0%
Undergrad enrollment: 637
Tuition: $23,630/year
Student-faculty ratio: 14.0:1
Graduation rate: Not reported
Top programs: Computer science, Business and marketing, Social sciences
Best for: Students who want a private campus in San Francisco, CA with published program strength in Computer science and Business and marketing.
Claremont, CA · Private
Acceptance rate: 12.7%
Undergrad enrollment: 921
Tuition: $68,613/year
Student-faculty ratio: 8.0:1
Graduation rate: 91.9%
Top programs: Engineering, Computer science, Physical sciences
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Claremont, CA with published program strength in Engineering and Computer science.
| Factor | Minerva University | Harvey Mudd College |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 3.0% | 12.7% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 1500–1570 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 34–36 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 637 | 921 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $23,630/year | $68,613/year |
| Average net price after aid | Not reported | $35,924 |
| Graduation rate | Not reported | 91.9% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | Not reported | $138,687 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 14.0:1 | 8.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | San Francisco, CA | Claremont, CA |
| Largest program areas | Computer science, Business and marketing, Social sciences | Engineering, Computer science, Physical sciences |
Minerva University is more selective (3.0% vs 12.7% acceptance rate). Harvey Mudd College is the larger undergraduate campus (921 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Common questions when choosing between Minerva University and Harvey Mudd College
Minerva University has an acceptance rate of 3.0%; Harvey Mudd College is around 12.7%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Minerva University tuition is $23,630/year. Harvey Mudd College is $68,613/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool