Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Monmouth University and Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham Campus are both private nonprofit institutions — Monmouth University in West Long Branch, NJ and Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham Campus in Madison, NJ. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
West Long Branch, NJ · Private
Acceptance rate: 89.0%
Undergrad enrollment: 3,684
Tuition: $46,552/year
Student-faculty ratio: 12.0:1
Graduation rate: 71.9%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Health professions, Security and law enforcement
Best for: Students who want a private campus in West Long Branch, NJ with published program strength in Business and marketing and Health professions.
Madison, NJ · Private
Acceptance rate: 95.2%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,990
Tuition: $38,004/year
Student-faculty ratio: 11.0:1
Graduation rate: 66.6%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Psychology, Visual and performing arts
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Madison, NJ with published program strength in Business and marketing and Psychology.
| Factor | Monmouth University | Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham Campus |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 89.0% | 95.2% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| 1140–1310 |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | 24–29 | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 3,684 | 1,990 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $46,552/year | $38,004/year |
| Average net price after aid | $30,988 | $22,829 |
| Graduation rate | 71.9% | 66.6% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $67,991 | $57,273 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 12.0:1 | 11.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | West Long Branch, NJ | Madison, NJ |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Health professions, Security and law enforcement | Business and marketing, Psychology, Visual and performing arts |
Monmouth University is more selective (89.0% vs 95.2% acceptance rate). Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham Campus has a lower average net price after grant aid ($22,829 vs $30,988). Monmouth University reports the higher graduation rate (71.9% vs 66.6%). Monmouth University is the larger undergraduate campus (3,684 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Monmouth University vs Fairleigh Dickinson University-Metropolitan Campus
89.0% vs 90.7% acceptance rate
Monmouth University vs Saint Peter's University
89.0% vs 90.3% acceptance rate
Monmouth University vs Stockton University
89.0% vs 88.9% acceptance rate
Monmouth University vs William Paterson University of New Jersey
89.0% vs 90.1% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Monmouth University and Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham Campus
Monmouth University has an acceptance rate of 89.0%; Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham Campus is around 95.2%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Monmouth University tuition is $46,552/year. Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham Campus is $38,004/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool