Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Morningside University and Clarke University are both private nonprofit institutions — Morningside University in Sioux City, IA and Clarke University in Dubuque, IA. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Sioux City, IA · Private
Acceptance rate: 71.0%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,163
Tuition: $39,660/year
Student-faculty ratio: 12.0:1
Graduation rate: 50.1%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Education, Health professions
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Sioux City, IA with published program strength in Business and marketing and Education.
Dubuque, IA · Private
Acceptance rate: 71.8%
Undergrad enrollment: 742
Tuition: $40,910/year
Student-faculty ratio: 9.0:1
Graduation rate: 56.1%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Education, Health professions
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Dubuque, IA with published program strength in Business and marketing and Education.
| Factor | Morningside University | Clarke University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 71.0% | 71.8% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 900–1160 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 16–24 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 1,163 | 742 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $39,660/year | $40,910/year |
| Average net price after aid | $31,320 | $24,479 |
| Graduation rate | 50.1% | 56.1% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $55,494 | $55,396 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 12.0:1 | 9.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Sioux City, IA | Dubuque, IA |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Education, Health professions | Business and marketing, Education, Health professions |
Both schools admit a similar share of applicants (71.0% vs 71.8%). Clarke University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($24,479 vs $31,320). Clarke University reports the higher graduation rate (56.1% vs 50.1%). Morningside University is the larger undergraduate campus (1,163 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Common questions when choosing between Morningside University and Clarke University
Morningside University has an acceptance rate of 71.0%; Clarke University is around 71.8%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Morningside University tuition is $39,660/year. Clarke University is $40,910/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool