Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Morris College and Allen University are both private nonprofit institutions — Morris College in Sumter, SC and Allen University in Columbia, SC. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Sumter, SC · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 383
Tuition: $16,664/year
Student-faculty ratio: 10.0:1
Graduation rate: 17.3%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Security and law enforcement, Health professions
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Sumter, SC with published program strength in Business and marketing and Security and law enforcement.
Columbia, SC · Private
Acceptance rate: 72.5%
Undergrad enrollment: 576
Tuition: $14,304/year
Student-faculty ratio: 12.0:1
Graduation rate: 13.3%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Social sciences, Biological sciences
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Columbia, SC with published program strength in Business and marketing and Social sciences.
| Factor | Morris College | Allen University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | 72.5% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 383 | 576 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $16,664/year | $14,304/year |
| Average net price after aid | $20,555 | $10,972 |
| Graduation rate | 17.3% | 13.3% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $30,614 | $30,497 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 10.0:1 | 12.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Sumter, SC | Columbia, SC |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Security and law enforcement, Health professions | Business and marketing, Social sciences, Biological sciences |
Allen University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($10,972 vs $20,555). Morris College reports the higher graduation rate (17.3% vs 13.3%). Allen University is the larger undergraduate campus (576 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Morris College vs Voorhees University
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Morris College vs Columbia International University
Not reported vs 94.5% acceptance rate
Morris College vs Southern Wesleyan University
Not reported vs 99.5% acceptance rate
Morris College vs Erskine College
Not reported vs 62.7% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Morris College and Allen University
Morris College has an acceptance rate of Not reported; Allen University is around 72.5%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Morris College tuition is $16,664/year. Allen University is $14,304/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool