Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Nebraska Methodist College of Nursing & Allied Health and Hastings College are both private nonprofit institutions — Nebraska Methodist College of Nursing & Allied Health in Omaha, NE and Hastings College in Hastings, NE. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Omaha, NE · Private
Acceptance rate: 73.4%
Undergrad enrollment: 781
Tuition: $17,885/year
Student-faculty ratio: 13.0:1
Graduation rate: 59.5%
Top programs: Health professions
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Omaha, NE with published program strength in Health professions.
Hastings, NE · Private
Acceptance rate: 71.7%
Undergrad enrollment: 891
Tuition: $37,770/year
Student-faculty ratio: 14.0:1
Graduation rate: 48.9%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Biological sciences, Social sciences
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Hastings, NE with published program strength in Business and marketing and Biological sciences.
| Factor | Nebraska Methodist College of Nursing & Allied Health | Hastings College |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 73.4% | 71.7% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 1320 average |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 26–30 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 781 | 891 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $17,885/year | $37,770/year |
| Average net price after aid | $21,863 | $24,452 |
| Graduation rate | 59.5% | 48.9% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $65,071 | $51,303 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 13.0:1 | 14.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Omaha, NE | Hastings, NE |
| Largest program areas | Health professions | Business and marketing, Biological sciences, Social sciences |
Both schools admit a similar share of applicants (73.4% vs 71.7%). Nebraska Methodist College of Nursing & Allied Health has a lower average net price after grant aid ($21,863 vs $24,452). Nebraska Methodist College of Nursing & Allied Health reports the higher graduation rate (59.5% vs 48.9%). Hastings College is the larger undergraduate campus (891 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Nebraska Methodist College of Nursing & Allied Health vs Clarkson College
73.4% vs 78.2% acceptance rate
Nebraska Methodist College of Nursing & Allied Health vs Bryan College of Health Sciences
73.4% vs 67.4% acceptance rate
Nebraska Methodist College of Nursing & Allied Health vs Midland University
73.4% vs 66.1% acceptance rate
Nebraska Methodist College of Nursing & Allied Health vs Nebraska Wesleyan University
73.4% vs 79.8% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Nebraska Methodist College of Nursing & Allied Health and Hastings College
Nebraska Methodist College of Nursing & Allied Health has an acceptance rate of 73.4%; Hastings College is around 71.7%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Nebraska Methodist College of Nursing & Allied Health tuition is $17,885/year. Hastings College is $37,770/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool