Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Ner Israel Rabbinical College and Capitol Technology University are both private nonprofit institutions — Ner Israel Rabbinical College in Pikesville, MD and Capitol Technology University in Laurel, MD. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Pikesville, MD · Private
Acceptance rate: 65.7%
Undergrad enrollment: 280
Tuition: $10,600/year
Student-faculty ratio: 20.0:1
Graduation rate: 23.5%
Top programs: Program mix not reported
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Pikesville, MD with published program strength in Program mix not reported.
Laurel, MD · Private
Acceptance rate: 74.4%
Undergrad enrollment: 315
Tuition: $27,592/year
Student-faculty ratio: 9.0:1
Graduation rate: 42.7%
Top programs: Computer science, Engineering, Health professions
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Laurel, MD with published program strength in Computer science and Engineering.
| Factor | Ner Israel Rabbinical College | Capitol Technology University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 65.7% | 74.4% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 280 | 315 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $10,600/year | $27,592/year |
| Average net price after aid | $13,572 | $22,102 |
| Graduation rate | 23.5% | 42.7% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $66,330 | $85,035 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 20.0:1 | 9.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Pikesville, MD | Laurel, MD |
| Largest program areas | Program mix not reported | Computer science, Engineering, Health professions |
Ner Israel Rabbinical College is more selective (65.7% vs 74.4% acceptance rate). Ner Israel Rabbinical College has a lower average net price after grant aid ($13,572 vs $22,102). Capitol Technology University reports the higher graduation rate (42.7% vs 23.5%). Capitol Technology University is the larger undergraduate campus (315 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Ner Israel Rabbinical College vs St. John's College
65.7% vs 55.2% acceptance rate
Ner Israel Rabbinical College vs Washington College
65.7% vs 56.9% acceptance rate
Ner Israel Rabbinical College vs St. Mary's College of Maryland
65.7% vs 68.6% acceptance rate
Ner Israel Rabbinical College vs Mount St. Mary's University
65.7% vs 73.8% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Ner Israel Rabbinical College and Capitol Technology University
Ner Israel Rabbinical College has an acceptance rate of 65.7%; Capitol Technology University is around 74.4%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Ner Israel Rabbinical College tuition is $10,600/year. Capitol Technology University is $27,592/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool