Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
New England College and Franklin Pierce University are both private nonprofit institutions — New England College in Henniker, NH and Franklin Pierce University in Rindge, NH. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Henniker, NH · Private
Acceptance rate: 92.1%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,022
Tuition: $41,938/year
Student-faculty ratio: 8.0:1
Graduation rate: 34.5%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Visual and performing arts, Security and law enforcement
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Henniker, NH with published program strength in Business and marketing and Visual and performing arts.
Rindge, NH · Private
Acceptance rate: 93.5%
Undergrad enrollment: 992
Tuition: $46,442/year
Student-faculty ratio: 13.0:1
Graduation rate: 53.5%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Health professions, Biological sciences
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Rindge, NH with published program strength in Business and marketing and Health professions.
| Factor | New England College | Franklin Pierce University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 92.1% | 93.5% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 1057–1282 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 1,022 | 992 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $41,938/year | $46,442/year |
| Average net price after aid | $26,972 | $27,154 |
| Graduation rate | 34.5% | 53.5% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $42,092 | $53,353 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 8.0:1 | 13.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Henniker, NH | Rindge, NH |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Visual and performing arts, Security and law enforcement | Business and marketing, Health professions, Biological sciences |
Both schools admit a similar share of applicants (92.1% vs 93.5%). New England College has a lower average net price after grant aid ($26,972 vs $27,154). Franklin Pierce University reports the higher graduation rate (53.5% vs 34.5%). New England College is the larger undergraduate campus (1,022 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Common questions when choosing between New England College and Franklin Pierce University
New England College has an acceptance rate of 92.1%; Franklin Pierce University is around 93.5%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
New England College tuition is $41,938/year. Franklin Pierce University is $46,442/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool