Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
New Hope Christian College-Eugene and Willamette University are both private nonprofit institutions — New Hope Christian College-Eugene in Eugene, OR and Willamette University in Salem, OR. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Eugene, OR · Private
Acceptance rate: 80.0%
Undergrad enrollment: 56
Tuition: $17,620/year
Student-faculty ratio: 13.0:1
Graduation rate: 51.7%
Top programs: Program mix not reported
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Eugene, OR with published program strength in Program mix not reported.
Salem, OR · Private
Acceptance rate: 77.1%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,592
Tuition: $51,156/year
Student-faculty ratio: 13.0:1
Graduation rate: 71.2%
Top programs: Social sciences, Physical sciences, Visual and performing arts
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Salem, OR with published program strength in Social sciences and Physical sciences.
| Factor | New Hope Christian College-Eugene | Willamette University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 80.0% | 77.1% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 1240–1440 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 28–33 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 56 | 1,592 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $17,620/year | $51,156/year |
| Average net price after aid | $21,600 | $25,121 |
| Graduation rate | 51.7% | 71.2% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $31,115 | $56,911 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 13.0:1 | 13.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Eugene, OR | Salem, OR |
| Largest program areas | Program mix not reported | Social sciences, Physical sciences, Visual and performing arts |
Both schools admit a similar share of applicants (80.0% vs 77.1%). New Hope Christian College-Eugene has a lower average net price after grant aid ($21,600 vs $25,121). Willamette University reports the higher graduation rate (71.2% vs 51.7%). Willamette University is the larger undergraduate campus (1,592 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
New Hope Christian College-Eugene vs Pacific Northwest College of Art
80.0% vs 74.9% acceptance rate
New Hope Christian College-Eugene vs Warner Pacific University
80.0% vs 71.1% acceptance rate
New Hope Christian College-Eugene vs Lewis & Clark College
80.0% vs 78.5% acceptance rate
New Hope Christian College-Eugene vs Linfield University
80.0% vs 85.2% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between New Hope Christian College-Eugene and Willamette University
New Hope Christian College-Eugene has an acceptance rate of 80.0%; Willamette University is around 77.1%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
New Hope Christian College-Eugene tuition is $17,620/year. Willamette University is $51,156/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool