Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
North Dakota State University-Main Campus and Mayville State University are both public institutions — North Dakota State University-Main Campus in Fargo, ND and Mayville State University in Mayville, ND. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Fargo, ND · Public
Acceptance rate: 95.0%
Undergrad enrollment: 9,471
Tuition: $15,764/year
Student-faculty ratio: 19.0:1
Graduation rate: 63.9%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Health professions, Engineering
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Fargo, ND with published program strength in Business and marketing and Health professions.
Mayville, ND · Public
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 733
Tuition: $11,237/year
Student-faculty ratio: 14.0:1
Graduation rate: 40.6%
Top programs: Education, Business and marketing, Health professions
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Mayville, ND with published program strength in Education and Business and marketing.
| Factor | North Dakota State University-Main Campus | Mayville State University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 95.0% | Not reported |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| 1150 average |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | 19–25 | 20 average |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 9,471 | 733 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $15,764/year | $11,237/year |
| Average net price after aid | $15,543 | $11,456 |
| Graduation rate | 63.9% | 40.6% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $62,203 | $47,828 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 19.0:1 | 14.0:1 |
| Institution type | Public | Public |
| Location | Fargo, ND | Mayville, ND |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Health professions, Engineering | Education, Business and marketing, Health professions |
Mayville State University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($11,456 vs $15,543). North Dakota State University-Main Campus reports the higher graduation rate (63.9% vs 40.6%). North Dakota State University-Main Campus is the larger undergraduate campus (9,471 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
North Dakota State University-Main Campus vs Valley City State University
95.0% vs 99.1% acceptance rate
North Dakota State University-Main Campus vs University of North Dakota
95.0% vs 76.9% acceptance rate
North Dakota State University-Main Campus vs University of Jamestown
95.0% vs 88.1% acceptance rate
North Dakota State University-Main Campus vs University of Mary
95.0% vs 75.3% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between North Dakota State University-Main Campus and Mayville State University
North Dakota State University-Main Campus has an acceptance rate of 95.0%; Mayville State University is around Not reported. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
North Dakota State University-Main Campus tuition is $15,764/year. Mayville State University is $11,237/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool