Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
North Greenville University and Claflin University are both private nonprofit institutions — North Greenville University in Tigerville, SC and Claflin University in Orangeburg, SC. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Tigerville, SC · Private
Acceptance rate: 66.7%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,819
Tuition: $25,800/year
Student-faculty ratio: 13.0:1
Graduation rate: 54.5%
Top programs: Education, Business and marketing, Health professions
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Tigerville, SC with published program strength in Education and Business and marketing.
Orangeburg, SC · Private
Acceptance rate: 64.9%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,706
Tuition: $18,282/year
Student-faculty ratio: 13.0:1
Graduation rate: 51.6%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Biological sciences, Health professions
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Orangeburg, SC with published program strength in Business and marketing and Biological sciences.
| Factor | North Greenville University | Claflin University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 66.7% | 64.9% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| 1060–1240 |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | 20–28 | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 1,819 | 1,706 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $25,800/year | $18,282/year |
| Average net price after aid | $21,063 | $17,800 |
| Graduation rate | 54.5% | 51.6% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $43,035 | $40,304 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 13.0:1 | 13.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Tigerville, SC | Orangeburg, SC |
| Largest program areas | Education, Business and marketing, Health professions | Business and marketing, Biological sciences, Health professions |
Both schools admit a similar share of applicants (66.7% vs 64.9%). Claflin University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($17,800 vs $21,063). North Greenville University reports the higher graduation rate (54.5% vs 51.6%). North Greenville University is the larger undergraduate campus (1,819 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
North Greenville University vs Converse University
66.7% vs 67.7% acceptance rate
North Greenville University vs Presbyterian College
66.7% vs 68.4% acceptance rate
North Greenville University vs Erskine College
66.7% vs 62.7% acceptance rate
North Greenville University vs University of South Carolina-Upstate
66.7% vs 67.3% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between North Greenville University and Claflin University
North Greenville University has an acceptance rate of 66.7%; Claflin University is around 64.9%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
North Greenville University tuition is $25,800/year. Claflin University is $18,282/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool