Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
North Park University and McKendree University are both private nonprofit institutions — North Park University in Chicago, IL and McKendree University in Lebanon, IL. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Chicago, IL · Private
Acceptance rate: 68.5%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,818
Tuition: $36,710/year
Student-faculty ratio: 12.0:1
Graduation rate: 57.7%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Health professions, Education
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Chicago, IL with published program strength in Business and marketing and Health professions.
Lebanon, IL · Private
Acceptance rate: 71.7%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,752
Tuition: $34,740/year
Student-faculty ratio: 16.0:1
Graduation rate: 53.3%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Health professions, Education
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Lebanon, IL with published program strength in Business and marketing and Health professions.
| Factor | North Park University | McKendree University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 68.5% | 71.7% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | 23 average | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 1,818 | 1,752 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $36,710/year | $34,740/year |
| Average net price after aid | $16,948 | $24,717 |
| Graduation rate | 57.7% | 53.3% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $59,572 | $58,572 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 12.0:1 | 16.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Chicago, IL | Lebanon, IL |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Health professions, Education | Business and marketing, Health professions, Education |
North Park University is more selective (68.5% vs 71.7% acceptance rate). North Park University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($16,948 vs $24,717). North Park University reports the higher graduation rate (57.7% vs 53.3%). North Park University is the larger undergraduate campus (1,818 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Common questions when choosing between North Park University and McKendree University
North Park University has an acceptance rate of 68.5%; McKendree University is around 71.7%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
North Park University tuition is $36,710/year. McKendree University is $34,740/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool