Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Northeastern Illinois University and Bradley University are both public institutions — Northeastern Illinois University in Chicago, IL and Bradley University in Peoria, IL. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Chicago, IL · Public
Acceptance rate: 74.6%
Undergrad enrollment: 3,982
Tuition: $22,726/year
Student-faculty ratio: 9.0:1
Graduation rate: 21.6%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Computer science, Education
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Chicago, IL with published program strength in Business and marketing and Computer science.
Peoria, IL · Private
Acceptance rate: 76.8%
Undergrad enrollment: 3,574
Tuition: $42,160/year
Student-faculty ratio: 11.0:1
Graduation rate: 76.2%
Top programs: Health professions, Business and marketing, Engineering
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Peoria, IL with published program strength in Health professions and Business and marketing.
| Factor | Northeastern Illinois University | Bradley University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 74.6% | 76.8% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 27 average |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 3,982 | 3,574 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $22,726/year | $42,160/year |
| Average net price after aid | $14,109 | $22,719 |
| Graduation rate | 21.6% | 76.2% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $52,234 | $66,852 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 9.0:1 | 11.0:1 |
| Institution type | Public | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Chicago, IL | Peoria, IL |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Computer science, Education | Health professions, Business and marketing, Engineering |
Both schools admit a similar share of applicants (74.6% vs 76.8%). Northeastern Illinois University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($14,109 vs $22,719). Bradley University reports the higher graduation rate (76.2% vs 21.6%). Northeastern Illinois University is the larger undergraduate campus (3,982 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Northeastern Illinois University vs Western Illinois University
74.6% vs 71.2% acceptance rate
Northeastern Illinois University vs Elmhurst University
74.6% vs 73.6% acceptance rate
Northeastern Illinois University vs Lewis University
74.6% vs 71.3% acceptance rate
Northeastern Illinois University vs Northern Illinois University
74.6% vs 69.8% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Northeastern Illinois University and Bradley University
Northeastern Illinois University has an acceptance rate of 74.6%; Bradley University is around 76.8%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Northeastern Illinois University tuition is $22,726/year. Bradley University is $42,160/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool