Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Northeastern State University and Oklahoma Christian University are both public institutions — Northeastern State University in Tahlequah, OK and Oklahoma Christian University in Edmond, OK. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Tahlequah, OK · Public
Acceptance rate: 99.6%
Undergrad enrollment: 4,772
Tuition: $17,290/year
Student-faculty ratio: 16.0:1
Graduation rate: 35.4%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Psychology, Education
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Tahlequah, OK with published program strength in Business and marketing and Psychology.
Edmond, OK · Private
Acceptance rate: 96.5%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,885
Tuition: $27,180/year
Student-faculty ratio: 19.0:1
Graduation rate: 55.5%
Top programs: Health professions, Business and marketing, Engineering
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Edmond, OK with published program strength in Health professions and Business and marketing.
| Factor | Northeastern State University | Oklahoma Christian University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 99.6% | 96.5% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| 866–1136 |
| 1010–1270 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | 18–23 | 19–26 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 4,772 | 1,885 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $17,290/year | $27,180/year |
| Average net price after aid | $12,710 | $21,872 |
| Graduation rate | 35.4% | 55.5% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $45,379 | $49,203 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 16.0:1 | 19.0:1 |
| Institution type | Public | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Tahlequah, OK | Edmond, OK |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Psychology, Education | Health professions, Business and marketing, Engineering |
Oklahoma Christian University is more selective (96.5% vs 99.6% acceptance rate). Northeastern State University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($12,710 vs $21,872). Oklahoma Christian University reports the higher graduation rate (55.5% vs 35.4%). Northeastern State University is the larger undergraduate campus (4,772 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Northeastern State University vs Oral Roberts University
99.6% vs 98.9% acceptance rate
Northeastern State University vs Mid-America Christian University
99.6% vs 91.8% acceptance rate
Northeastern State University vs Southwestern Oklahoma State University
99.6% vs Not reported acceptance rate
Northeastern State University vs Rogers State University
99.6% vs Not reported acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Northeastern State University and Oklahoma Christian University
Northeastern State University has an acceptance rate of 99.6%; Oklahoma Christian University is around 96.5%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Northeastern State University tuition is $17,290/year. Oklahoma Christian University is $27,180/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool