Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Northwest College of Art & Design and Seattle Film Institute are both private for-profit institutions — Northwest College of Art & Design in Tacoma, WA and Seattle Film Institute in Seattle, WA. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Tacoma, WA · Private
Acceptance rate: 66.0%
Undergrad enrollment: 139
Tuition: $18,100/year
Student-faculty ratio: 34.0:1
Graduation rate: 57.7%
Top programs: Visual and performing arts
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Tacoma, WA with published program strength in Visual and performing arts.
Seattle, WA · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 65
Tuition: $33,000/year
Student-faculty ratio: 8.0:1
Graduation rate: 57.1%
Top programs: Visual and performing arts
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Seattle, WA with published program strength in Visual and performing arts.
| Factor | Northwest College of Art & Design | Seattle Film Institute |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 66.0% | Not reported |
| SAT range (middle 50%) | Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 139 | 65 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $18,100/year | $33,000/year |
| Average net price after aid | $16,418 | $41,595 |
| Graduation rate | 57.7% | 57.1% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $31,167 | Not reported |
| Student-faculty ratio | 34.0:1 | 8.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private for-profit | Private for-profit |
| Location | Tacoma, WA | Seattle, WA |
| Largest program areas | Visual and performing arts | Visual and performing arts |
Northwest College of Art & Design has a lower average net price after grant aid ($16,418 vs $41,595). Both report a similar graduation rate (57.7%). Northwest College of Art & Design is the larger undergraduate campus (139 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Northwest College of Art & Design vs DigiPen Institute of Technology
66.0% vs 64.4% acceptance rate
Northwest College of Art & Design vs University of Puget Sound
66.0% vs 72.3% acceptance rate
Northwest College of Art & Design vs Antioch University-Seattle
66.0% vs Not reported acceptance rate
Northwest College of Art & Design vs Faith International University
66.0% vs Not reported acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Northwest College of Art & Design and Seattle Film Institute
Northwest College of Art & Design has an acceptance rate of 66.0%; Seattle Film Institute is around Not reported. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Northwest College of Art & Design tuition is $18,100/year. Seattle Film Institute is $33,000/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool