Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Notre Dame of Maryland University and Maryland Institute College of Art are both private nonprofit institutions — Notre Dame of Maryland University in Baltimore, MD and Maryland Institute College of Art in Baltimore, MD. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Baltimore, MD · Private
Acceptance rate: 82.2%
Undergrad enrollment: 709
Tuition: $43,360/year
Student-faculty ratio: 9.0:1
Graduation rate: 50.0%
Top programs: Health professions, Biological sciences, Computer science
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Baltimore, MD with published program strength in Health professions and Biological sciences.
Baltimore, MD · Private
Acceptance rate: 76.8%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,189
Tuition: $56,800/year
Student-faculty ratio: 9.0:1
Graduation rate: 72.2%
Top programs: Visual and performing arts, Communication, Architecture
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Baltimore, MD with published program strength in Visual and performing arts and Communication.
| Factor | Notre Dame of Maryland University | Maryland Institute College of Art |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 82.2% | 76.8% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 1078–1305 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 25–33 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 709 | 1,189 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $43,360/year | $56,800/year |
| Average net price after aid | $19,169 | $42,729 |
| Graduation rate | 50.0% | 72.2% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $65,344 | $45,212 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 9.0:1 | 9.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Baltimore, MD | Baltimore, MD |
| Largest program areas | Health professions, Biological sciences, Computer science | Visual and performing arts, Communication, Architecture |
Maryland Institute College of Art is more selective (76.8% vs 82.2% acceptance rate). Notre Dame of Maryland University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($19,169 vs $42,729). Maryland Institute College of Art reports the higher graduation rate (72.2% vs 50.0%). Maryland Institute College of Art is the larger undergraduate campus (1,189 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Notre Dame of Maryland University vs Goucher College
82.2% vs 77.7% acceptance rate
Notre Dame of Maryland University vs Hood College
82.2% vs 77.8% acceptance rate
Notre Dame of Maryland University vs McDaniel College
82.2% vs 77.9% acceptance rate
Notre Dame of Maryland University vs Stevenson University
82.2% vs 78.9% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Notre Dame of Maryland University and Maryland Institute College of Art
Notre Dame of Maryland University has an acceptance rate of 82.2%; Maryland Institute College of Art is around 76.8%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Notre Dame of Maryland University tuition is $43,360/year. Maryland Institute College of Art is $56,800/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool