Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Oak Hills Christian College and Minneapolis College of Art and Design are both private nonprofit institutions — Oak Hills Christian College in Bemidji, MN and Minneapolis College of Art and Design in Minneapolis, MN. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Bemidji, MN · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 75
Tuition: $19,440/year
Student-faculty ratio: 10.0:1
Graduation rate: 22.7%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Bemidji, MN with published program strength in Business and marketing and Psychology.
Minneapolis, MN · Private
Acceptance rate: 48.5%
Undergrad enrollment: 705
Tuition: $45,484/year
Student-faculty ratio: 12.0:1
Graduation rate: 51.2%
Top programs: Visual and performing arts, Communication, Business and marketing
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Minneapolis, MN with published program strength in Visual and performing arts and Communication.
| Factor | Oak Hills Christian College | Minneapolis College of Art and Design |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | 48.5% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 1130–1340 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 21–29 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 75 | 705 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $19,440/year | $45,484/year |
| Average net price after aid | $20,227 | $29,926 |
| Graduation rate | 22.7% | 51.2% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $35,983 | $40,873 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 10.0:1 | 12.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Bemidji, MN | Minneapolis, MN |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Psychology | Visual and performing arts, Communication, Business and marketing |
Oak Hills Christian College has a lower average net price after grant aid ($20,227 vs $29,926). Minneapolis College of Art and Design reports the higher graduation rate (51.2% vs 22.7%). Minneapolis College of Art and Design is the larger undergraduate campus (705 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Oak Hills Christian College vs Bethany Global University
Not reported vs 92.9% acceptance rate
Oak Hills Christian College vs Bethlehem College & Seminary
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Oak Hills Christian College vs Academy College
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Oak Hills Christian College vs Bethany Lutheran College
Not reported vs 39.0% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Oak Hills Christian College and Minneapolis College of Art and Design
Oak Hills Christian College has an acceptance rate of Not reported; Minneapolis College of Art and Design is around 48.5%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Oak Hills Christian College tuition is $19,440/year. Minneapolis College of Art and Design is $45,484/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool