Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Ohio Christian University and Case Western Reserve University are both private nonprofit institutions — Ohio Christian University in Circleville, OH and Case Western Reserve University in Cleveland, OH. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Circleville, OH · Private
Acceptance rate: 38.0%
Undergrad enrollment: 862
Tuition: $24,600/year
Student-faculty ratio: 14.0:1
Graduation rate: 33.9%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Public administration and social service, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Circleville, OH with published program strength in Business and marketing and Public administration and social service.
Cleveland, OH · Private
Acceptance rate: 36.5%
Undergrad enrollment: 6,437
Tuition: $66,608/year
Student-faculty ratio: 9.0:1
Graduation rate: 87.2%
Top programs: Engineering, Biological sciences, Computer science
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Cleveland, OH with published program strength in Engineering and Biological sciences.
| Factor | Ohio Christian University | Case Western Reserve University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 38.0% | 36.5% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 1430–1540 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 32–34 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 862 | 6,437 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $24,600/year | $66,608/year |
| Average net price after aid | $20,607 | $41,190 |
| Graduation rate | 33.9% | 87.2% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $39,813 | $87,989 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 14.0:1 | 9.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Circleville, OH | Cleveland, OH |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Public administration and social service, Psychology | Engineering, Biological sciences, Computer science |
Both schools admit a similar share of applicants (38.0% vs 36.5%). Ohio Christian University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($20,607 vs $41,190). Case Western Reserve University reports the higher graduation rate (87.2% vs 33.9%). Case Western Reserve University is the larger undergraduate campus (6,437 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Ohio Christian University vs Wilberforce University
38.0% vs 40.5% acceptance rate
Ohio Christian University vs Oberlin College
38.0% vs 34.2% acceptance rate
Ohio Christian University vs Art Academy of Cincinnati
38.0% vs 34.5% acceptance rate
Ohio Christian University vs Kenyon College
38.0% vs 31.0% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Ohio Christian University and Case Western Reserve University
Ohio Christian University has an acceptance rate of 38.0%; Case Western Reserve University is around 36.5%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Ohio Christian University tuition is $24,600/year. Case Western Reserve University is $66,608/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool