Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Ohio Dominican University and Mercy College of Ohio are both private nonprofit institutions — Ohio Dominican University in Columbus, OH and Mercy College of Ohio in Toledo, OH. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Columbus, OH · Private
Acceptance rate: 94.2%
Undergrad enrollment: 760
Tuition: $35,720/year
Student-faculty ratio: 12.0:1
Graduation rate: 41.0%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Education, Biological sciences
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Columbus, OH with published program strength in Business and marketing and Education.
Toledo, OH · Private
Acceptance rate: 93.2%
Undergrad enrollment: 939
Tuition: $19,470/year
Student-faculty ratio: 5.0:1
Graduation rate: 55.8%
Top programs: Health professions, Biological sciences
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Toledo, OH with published program strength in Health professions and Biological sciences.
| Factor | Ohio Dominican University | Mercy College of Ohio |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 94.2% | 93.2% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 790–1010 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 15–20 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 760 | 939 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $35,720/year | $19,470/year |
| Average net price after aid | $20,079 | $17,989 |
| Graduation rate | 41.0% | 55.8% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $51,748 | $65,409 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 12.0:1 | 5.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Columbus, OH | Toledo, OH |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Education, Biological sciences | Health professions, Biological sciences |
Both schools admit a similar share of applicants (94.2% vs 93.2%). Mercy College of Ohio has a lower average net price after grant aid ($17,989 vs $20,079). Mercy College of Ohio reports the higher graduation rate (55.8% vs 41.0%). Mercy College of Ohio is the larger undergraduate campus (939 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Ohio Dominican University vs Hiram College
94.2% vs 93.5% acceptance rate
Ohio Dominican University vs Wilmington College
94.2% vs 92.4% acceptance rate
Ohio Dominican University vs Heidelberg University
94.2% vs 85.8% acceptance rate
Ohio Dominican University vs Mount Carmel College of Nursing
94.2% vs 84.3% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Ohio Dominican University and Mercy College of Ohio
Ohio Dominican University has an acceptance rate of 94.2%; Mercy College of Ohio is around 93.2%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Ohio Dominican University tuition is $35,720/year. Mercy College of Ohio is $19,470/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool