Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Ohio University-Eastern Campus and Ohio University-Lancaster Campus are both public institutions — Ohio University-Eastern Campus in Saint Clairsville, OH and Ohio University-Lancaster Campus in Lancaster, OH. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Saint Clairsville, OH · Public
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 298
Tuition: $9,444/year
Student-faculty ratio: 15.0:1
Graduation rate: 20.6%
Top programs: Public administration and social service, Education, Biological sciences
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Saint Clairsville, OH with published program strength in Public administration and social service and Education.
Lancaster, OH · Public
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 691
Tuition: $9,444/year
Student-faculty ratio: 16.0:1
Graduation rate: 14.4%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Public administration and social service, Communication
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Lancaster, OH with published program strength in Business and marketing and Public administration and social service.
| Factor | Ohio University-Eastern Campus | Ohio University-Lancaster Campus |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported |
| Not reported |
| SAT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 298 | 691 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $9,444/year | $9,444/year |
| Average net price after aid | $3,925 | $5,650 |
| Graduation rate | 20.6% | 14.4% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $52,581 | $52,581 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 15.0:1 | 16.0:1 |
| Institution type | Public | Public |
| Location | Saint Clairsville, OH | Lancaster, OH |
| Largest program areas | Public administration and social service, Education, Biological sciences | Business and marketing, Public administration and social service, Communication |
Ohio University-Eastern Campus has a lower average net price after grant aid ($3,925 vs $5,650). Ohio University-Eastern Campus reports the higher graduation rate (20.6% vs 14.4%). Ohio University-Lancaster Campus is the larger undergraduate campus (691 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Ohio University-Eastern Campus vs University of Akron Wayne College
Not reported vs 89.9% acceptance rate
Ohio University-Eastern Campus vs Ohio State University-Lima Campus
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Ohio University-Eastern Campus vs Miami University-Middletown
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Ohio University-Eastern Campus vs Wright State University-Lake Campus
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Ohio University-Eastern Campus and Ohio University-Lancaster Campus
Ohio University-Eastern Campus has an acceptance rate of Not reported; Ohio University-Lancaster Campus is around Not reported. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Ohio University-Eastern Campus tuition is $9,444/year. Ohio University-Lancaster Campus is $9,444/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool