Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Oral Roberts University and Northeastern State University are both private nonprofit institutions — Oral Roberts University in Tulsa, OK and Northeastern State University in Tahlequah, OK. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Tulsa, OK · Private
Acceptance rate: 98.9%
Undergrad enrollment: 3,487
Tuition: $35,470/year
Student-faculty ratio: 18.0:1
Graduation rate: 56.8%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Health professions, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Tulsa, OK with published program strength in Business and marketing and Health professions.
Tahlequah, OK · Public
Acceptance rate: 99.6%
Undergrad enrollment: 4,772
Tuition: $17,290/year
Student-faculty ratio: 16.0:1
Graduation rate: 35.4%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Psychology, Education
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Tahlequah, OK with published program strength in Business and marketing and Psychology.
| Factor | Oral Roberts University | Northeastern State University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 98.9% | 99.6% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| 1120–1310 |
| 866–1136 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | 22–28 | 18–23 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 3,487 | 4,772 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $35,470/year | $17,290/year |
| Average net price after aid | $25,365 | $12,710 |
| Graduation rate | 56.8% | 35.4% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $46,885 | $45,379 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 18.0:1 | 16.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Public |
| Location | Tulsa, OK | Tahlequah, OK |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Health professions, Psychology | Business and marketing, Psychology, Education |
Both schools admit a similar share of applicants (98.9% vs 99.6%). Northeastern State University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($12,710 vs $25,365). Oral Roberts University reports the higher graduation rate (56.8% vs 35.4%). Northeastern State University is the larger undergraduate campus (4,772 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Oral Roberts University vs Oklahoma Christian University
98.9% vs 96.5% acceptance rate
Oral Roberts University vs Mid-America Christian University
98.9% vs 91.8% acceptance rate
Oral Roberts University vs Southern Nazarene University
98.9% vs Not reported acceptance rate
Oral Roberts University vs Southwestern Oklahoma State University
98.9% vs Not reported acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Oral Roberts University and Northeastern State University
Oral Roberts University has an acceptance rate of 98.9%; Northeastern State University is around 99.6%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Oral Roberts University tuition is $35,470/year. Northeastern State University is $17,290/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool