Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Oregon Health & Science University and Southern Oregon University are both public institutions — Oregon Health & Science University in Portland, OR and Southern Oregon University in Ashland, OR. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Portland, OR · Public
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 836
Tuition: Not reported
Student-faculty ratio: 5.0:1
Graduation rate: Not reported
Top programs: Health professions
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Portland, OR with published program strength in Health professions.
Ashland, OR · Public
Acceptance rate: 88.6%
Undergrad enrollment: 2,751
Tuition: $31,887/year
Student-faculty ratio: 23.0:1
Graduation rate: 42.5%
Top programs: Psychology, Business and marketing, Communication
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Ashland, OR with published program strength in Psychology and Business and marketing.
| Factor | Oregon Health & Science University | Southern Oregon University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | 88.6% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 22 average |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 836 | 2,751 |
| Out-of-state tuition | Not reported | $31,887/year |
| Average net price after aid | Not reported | $16,732 |
| Graduation rate | Not reported | 42.5% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $101,028 | $49,175 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 5.0:1 | 23.0:1 |
| Institution type | Public | Public |
| Location | Portland, OR | Ashland, OR |
| Largest program areas | Health professions | Psychology, Business and marketing, Communication |
Southern Oregon University is the larger undergraduate campus (2,751 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Oregon Health & Science University vs Oregon State University-Cascades Campus
Not reported vs 63.1% acceptance rate
Oregon Health & Science University vs Eastern Oregon University
Not reported vs 98.3% acceptance rate
Oregon Health & Science University vs University of Western States
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Oregon Health & Science University vs Oregon Institute of Technology
Not reported vs 95.0% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Oregon Health & Science University and Southern Oregon University
Oregon Health & Science University has an acceptance rate of Not reported; Southern Oregon University is around 88.6%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Oregon Health & Science University tuition is Not reported. Southern Oregon University is $31,887/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool