Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Ottawa University-Online and Central Christian College of Kansas are both private nonprofit institutions — Ottawa University-Online in Overland Park, KS and Central Christian College of Kansas in McPherson, KS. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Overland Park, KS · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 259
Tuition: $13,296/year
Student-faculty ratio: 7.0:1
Graduation rate: 42.9%
Top programs: Health professions, Business and marketing, Education
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Overland Park, KS with published program strength in Health professions and Business and marketing.
McPherson, KS · Private
Acceptance rate: 52.7%
Undergrad enrollment: 380
Tuition: $21,000/year
Student-faculty ratio: 15.0:1
Graduation rate: 27.0%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Security and law enforcement, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a private campus in McPherson, KS with published program strength in Business and marketing and Security and law enforcement.
| Factor | Ottawa University-Online | Central Christian College of Kansas |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | 52.7% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 259 | 380 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $13,296/year | $21,000/year |
| Average net price after aid | Not reported | $11,404 |
| Graduation rate | 42.9% | 27.0% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $55,552 | $44,468 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 7.0:1 | 15.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Overland Park, KS | McPherson, KS |
| Largest program areas | Health professions, Business and marketing, Education | Business and marketing, Security and law enforcement, Psychology |
Ottawa University-Online reports the higher graduation rate (42.9% vs 27.0%). Central Christian College of Kansas is the larger undergraduate campus (380 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Ottawa University-Online vs Ottawa University-Kansas City
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Ottawa University-Online vs Barclay College
Not reported vs 51.0% acceptance rate
Ottawa University-Online vs Manhattan Christian College
Not reported vs 100.0% acceptance rate
Ottawa University-Online vs Kansas Christian College
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Ottawa University-Online and Central Christian College of Kansas
Ottawa University-Online has an acceptance rate of Not reported; Central Christian College of Kansas is around 52.7%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Ottawa University-Online tuition is $13,296/year. Central Christian College of Kansas is $21,000/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool