Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Ozark Christian College and Urshan University are both private nonprofit institutions — Ozark Christian College in Joplin, MO and Urshan University in Wentzville, MO. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Joplin, MO · Private
Acceptance rate: 93.6%
Undergrad enrollment: 602
Tuition: $16,000/year
Student-faculty ratio: 17.0:1
Graduation rate: 63.6%
Top programs: Program mix not reported
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Joplin, MO with published program strength in Program mix not reported.
Wentzville, MO · Private
Acceptance rate: 83.8%
Undergrad enrollment: 472
Tuition: $8,756/year
Student-faculty ratio: 21.0:1
Graduation rate: 44.8%
Top programs: Public administration and social service, Business and marketing, Communication
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Wentzville, MO with published program strength in Public administration and social service and Business and marketing.
| Factor | Ozark Christian College | Urshan University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 93.6% | 83.8% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 798–1105 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 18–21 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 602 | 472 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $16,000/year | $8,756/year |
| Average net price after aid | $20,580 | $14,779 |
| Graduation rate | 63.6% | 44.8% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $41,297 | Not reported |
| Student-faculty ratio | 17.0:1 | 21.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Joplin, MO | Wentzville, MO |
| Largest program areas | Program mix not reported | Public administration and social service, Business and marketing, Communication |
Urshan University is more selective (83.8% vs 93.6% acceptance rate). Urshan University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($14,779 vs $20,580). Ozark Christian College reports the higher graduation rate (63.6% vs 44.8%). Ozark Christian College is the larger undergraduate campus (602 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Ozark Christian College vs Midwestern Baptist Theological Seminary
93.6% vs 96.4% acceptance rate
Ozark Christian College vs University of Health Sciences and Pharmacy in St. Louis
93.6% vs 89.8% acceptance rate
Ozark Christian College vs Culver-Stockton College
93.6% vs 99.1% acceptance rate
Ozark Christian College vs Avila University
93.6% vs 87.8% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Ozark Christian College and Urshan University
Ozark Christian College has an acceptance rate of 93.6%; Urshan University is around 83.8%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Ozark Christian College tuition is $16,000/year. Urshan University is $8,756/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool