Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Pacific Northwest College of Art and Lewis & Clark College are both private nonprofit institutions — Pacific Northwest College of Art in Portland, OR and Lewis & Clark College in Portland, OR. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Portland, OR · Private
Acceptance rate: 74.9%
Undergrad enrollment: 420
Tuition: $49,006/year
Student-faculty ratio: 9.0:1
Graduation rate: 29.1%
Top programs: Visual and performing arts
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Portland, OR with published program strength in Visual and performing arts.
Portland, OR · Private
Acceptance rate: 78.5%
Undergrad enrollment: 2,120
Tuition: $64,828/year
Student-faculty ratio: 12.0:1
Graduation rate: 75.4%
Top programs: Social sciences, Psychology, Biological sciences
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Portland, OR with published program strength in Social sciences and Psychology.
| Factor | Pacific Northwest College of Art | Lewis & Clark College |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 74.9% | 78.5% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 30 average |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 420 | 2,120 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $49,006/year | $64,828/year |
| Average net price after aid | $35,785 | $36,013 |
| Graduation rate | 29.1% | 75.4% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $34,883 | $62,205 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 9.0:1 | 12.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Portland, OR | Portland, OR |
| Largest program areas | Visual and performing arts | Social sciences, Psychology, Biological sciences |
Pacific Northwest College of Art is more selective (74.9% vs 78.5% acceptance rate). Pacific Northwest College of Art has a lower average net price after grant aid ($35,785 vs $36,013). Lewis & Clark College reports the higher graduation rate (75.4% vs 29.1%). Lewis & Clark College is the larger undergraduate campus (2,120 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Pacific Northwest College of Art vs Warner Pacific University
74.9% vs 71.1% acceptance rate
Pacific Northwest College of Art vs Willamette University
74.9% vs 77.1% acceptance rate
Pacific Northwest College of Art vs Bushnell University
74.9% vs 67.3% acceptance rate
Pacific Northwest College of Art vs New Hope Christian College-Eugene
74.9% vs 80.0% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Pacific Northwest College of Art and Lewis & Clark College
Pacific Northwest College of Art has an acceptance rate of 74.9%; Lewis & Clark College is around 78.5%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Pacific Northwest College of Art tuition is $49,006/year. Lewis & Clark College is $64,828/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool