Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Park University and Lindenwood University are both private nonprofit institutions — Park University in Parkville, MO and Lindenwood University in Saint Charles, MO. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Parkville, MO · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 4,555
Tuition: $17,500/year
Student-faculty ratio: 13.0:1
Graduation rate: 38.4%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Psychology, Computer science
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Parkville, MO with published program strength in Business and marketing and Psychology.
Saint Charles, MO · Private
Acceptance rate: 56.8%
Undergrad enrollment: 4,624
Tuition: $21,600/year
Student-faculty ratio: 14.0:1
Graduation rate: 49.3%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Computer science, Visual and performing arts
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Saint Charles, MO with published program strength in Business and marketing and Computer science.
| Factor | Park University | Lindenwood University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | 56.8% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 1190 average |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 22–28 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 4,555 | 4,624 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $17,500/year | $21,600/year |
| Average net price after aid | $21,032 | $19,638 |
| Graduation rate | 38.4% | 49.3% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $56,309 | $53,278 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 13.0:1 | 14.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Parkville, MO | Saint Charles, MO |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Psychology, Computer science | Business and marketing, Computer science, Visual and performing arts |
Lindenwood University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($19,638 vs $21,032). Lindenwood University reports the higher graduation rate (49.3% vs 38.4%). Lindenwood University is the larger undergraduate campus (4,624 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Park University vs Columbia College
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Park University vs Maryville University of Saint Louis
Not reported vs 95.1% acceptance rate
Park University vs Saint Louis University
Not reported vs 75.0% acceptance rate
Park University vs Washington University in St Louis
Not reported vs 12.1% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Park University and Lindenwood University
Park University has an acceptance rate of Not reported; Lindenwood University is around 56.8%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Park University tuition is $17,500/year. Lindenwood University is $21,600/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool