Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Peirce College and Cedar Crest College are both private nonprofit institutions — Peirce College in Philadelphia, PA and Cedar Crest College in Allentown, PA. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Philadelphia, PA · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 799
Tuition: $15,060/year
Student-faculty ratio: 13.0:1
Graduation rate: 10.0%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Health professions, Computer science
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Philadelphia, PA with published program strength in Business and marketing and Health professions.
Allentown, PA · Private
Acceptance rate: 84.1%
Undergrad enrollment: 834
Tuition: $46,314/year
Student-faculty ratio: 9.0:1
Graduation rate: 60.4%
Top programs: Health professions, Public administration and social service, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Allentown, PA with published program strength in Health professions and Public administration and social service.
| Factor | Peirce College | Cedar Crest College |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | 84.1% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 25 average |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 799 | 834 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $15,060/year | $46,314/year |
| Average net price after aid | $12,148 | $18,659 |
| Graduation rate | 10.0% | 60.4% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $50,660 | $59,460 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 13.0:1 | 9.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Philadelphia, PA | Allentown, PA |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Health professions, Computer science | Health professions, Public administration and social service, Psychology |
Peirce College has a lower average net price after grant aid ($12,148 vs $18,659). Cedar Crest College reports the higher graduation rate (60.4% vs 10.0%). Cedar Crest College is the larger undergraduate campus (834 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Common questions when choosing between Peirce College and Cedar Crest College
Peirce College has an acceptance rate of Not reported; Cedar Crest College is around 84.1%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Peirce College tuition is $15,060/year. Cedar Crest College is $46,314/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool