Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts and Curtis Institute of Music are both private nonprofit institutions — Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts in Philadelphia, PA and Curtis Institute of Music in Philadelphia, PA. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Philadelphia, PA · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 23
Tuition: $44,600/year
Student-faculty ratio: 2.0:1
Graduation rate: 57.6%
Top programs: Visual and performing arts
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Philadelphia, PA with published program strength in Visual and performing arts.
Philadelphia, PA · Private
Acceptance rate: 4.6%
Undergrad enrollment: 109
Tuition: Not reported
Student-faculty ratio: 2.0:1
Graduation rate: 96.2%
Top programs: Visual and performing arts
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Philadelphia, PA with published program strength in Visual and performing arts.
| Factor | Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts | Curtis Institute of Music |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | 4.6% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 23 | 109 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $44,600/year | Not reported |
| Average net price after aid | $42,454 | Not reported |
| Graduation rate | 57.6% | 96.2% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $29,881 | Not reported |
| Student-faculty ratio | 2.0:1 | 2.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Philadelphia, PA | Philadelphia, PA |
| Largest program areas | Visual and performing arts | Visual and performing arts |
Curtis Institute of Music reports the higher graduation rate (96.2% vs 57.6%). Curtis Institute of Music is the larger undergraduate campus (109 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts vs Saint Charles Borromeo Seminary-Overbrook
Not reported vs 100.0% acceptance rate
Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts vs Talmudical Yeshiva of Philadelphia
Not reported vs 90.2% acceptance rate
Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts vs Gratz College
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts vs Bryn Athyn College of the New Church
Not reported vs 82.9% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts and Curtis Institute of Music
Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts has an acceptance rate of Not reported; Curtis Institute of Music is around 4.6%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts tuition is $44,600/year. Curtis Institute of Music is Not reported. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool