Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Hazleton and Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Greater Allegheny are both public institutions — Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Hazleton in Hazleton, PA and Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Greater Allegheny in McKeesport, PA. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Hazleton, PA · Public
Acceptance rate: 96.4%
Undergrad enrollment: 501
Tuition: $25,392/year
Student-faculty ratio: 12.0:1
Graduation rate: 26.2%
Top programs: Health professions, Psychology, Business and marketing
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Hazleton, PA with published program strength in Health professions and Psychology.
McKeesport, PA · Public
Acceptance rate: 96.5%
Undergrad enrollment: 349
Tuition: $24,134/year
Student-faculty ratio: 9.0:1
Graduation rate: 19.0%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Computer science, Biological sciences
Best for: Students who want a public campus in McKeesport, PA with published program strength in Business and marketing and Computer science.
| Factor | Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Hazleton | Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Greater Allegheny |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 96.4% |
| 96.5% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) | 1090–1290 | 1080–1280 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 501 | 349 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $25,392/year | $24,134/year |
| Average net price after aid | $17,597 | $15,521 |
| Graduation rate | 26.2% | 19.0% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $63,435 | $63,435 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 12.0:1 | 9.0:1 |
| Institution type | Public | Public |
| Location | Hazleton, PA | McKeesport, PA |
| Largest program areas | Health professions, Psychology, Business and marketing | Business and marketing, Computer science, Biological sciences |
Both schools admit a similar share of applicants (96.4% vs 96.5%). Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Greater Allegheny has a lower average net price after grant aid ($15,521 vs $17,597). Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Hazleton reports the higher graduation rate (26.2% vs 19.0%). Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Hazleton is the larger undergraduate campus (501 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Hazleton vs Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Beaver
96.4% vs 95.7% acceptance rate
Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Hazleton vs Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Schuylkill
96.4% vs 96.6% acceptance rate
Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Hazleton vs Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Fayette- Eberly
96.4% vs 95.5% acceptance rate
Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Hazleton vs Pennsylvania State University-Penn State New Kensington
96.4% vs 95.3% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Hazleton and Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Greater Allegheny
Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Hazleton has an acceptance rate of 96.4%; Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Greater Allegheny is around 96.5%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Hazleton tuition is $25,392/year. Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Greater Allegheny is $24,134/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool