Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Peru State College and Midland University are both public institutions — Peru State College in Peru, NE and Midland University in Fremont, NE. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Peru, NE · Public
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 1,092
Tuition: $8,640/year
Student-faculty ratio: 17.0:1
Graduation rate: 37.6%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Education, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Peru, NE with published program strength in Business and marketing and Education.
Fremont, NE · Private
Acceptance rate: 66.1%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,159
Tuition: $42,050/year
Student-faculty ratio: 14.0:1
Graduation rate: 42.1%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Education, Health professions
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Fremont, NE with published program strength in Business and marketing and Education.
| Factor | Peru State College | Midland University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | 66.1% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 963–1170 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 17–23 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 1,092 | 1,159 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $8,640/year | $42,050/year |
| Average net price after aid | $11,632 | $26,267 |
| Graduation rate | 37.6% | 42.1% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $47,071 | $52,163 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 17.0:1 | 14.0:1 |
| Institution type | Public | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Peru, NE | Fremont, NE |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Education, Psychology | Business and marketing, Education, Health professions |
Peru State College has a lower average net price after grant aid ($11,632 vs $26,267). Midland University reports the higher graduation rate (42.1% vs 37.6%). Midland University is the larger undergraduate campus (1,159 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Peru State College vs University of Nebraska Medical Center
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Peru State College vs Chadron State College
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Peru State College vs Wayne State College
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Peru State College vs Doane University
Not reported vs 98.0% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Peru State College and Midland University
Peru State College has an acceptance rate of Not reported; Midland University is around 66.1%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Peru State College tuition is $8,640/year. Midland University is $42,050/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool