Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Plymouth State University and University of New Hampshire-Main Campus are both public institutions — Plymouth State University in Plymouth, NH and University of New Hampshire-Main Campus in Durham, NH. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Plymouth, NH · Public
Acceptance rate: 87.5%
Undergrad enrollment: 3,153
Tuition: $25,566/year
Student-faculty ratio: 15.0:1
Graduation rate: 52.0%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Security and law enforcement, Health professions
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Plymouth, NH with published program strength in Business and marketing and Security and law enforcement.
Durham, NH · Public
Acceptance rate: 88.2%
Undergrad enrollment: 11,261
Tuition: $39,852/year
Student-faculty ratio: 17.0:1
Graduation rate: 76.1%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Biological sciences, Health professions
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Durham, NH with published program strength in Business and marketing and Biological sciences.
| Factor | Plymouth State University | University of New Hampshire-Main Campus |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 87.5% | 88.2% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 1090–1330 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 26–30 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 3,153 | 11,261 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $25,566/year | $39,852/year |
| Average net price after aid | $19,216 | $23,805 |
| Graduation rate | 52.0% | 76.1% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $57,304 | $66,479 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 15.0:1 | 17.0:1 |
| Institution type | Public | Public |
| Location | Plymouth, NH | Durham, NH |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Security and law enforcement, Health professions | Business and marketing, Biological sciences, Health professions |
Both schools admit a similar share of applicants (87.5% vs 88.2%). Plymouth State University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($19,216 vs $23,805). University of New Hampshire-Main Campus reports the higher graduation rate (76.1% vs 52.0%). University of New Hampshire-Main Campus is the larger undergraduate campus (11,261 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Plymouth State University vs Keene State College
87.5% vs 90.3% acceptance rate
Plymouth State University vs Rivier University
87.5% vs 82.6% acceptance rate
Plymouth State University vs New England College
87.5% vs 92.1% acceptance rate
Plymouth State University vs University of New Hampshire at Manchester
87.5% vs 80.9% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Plymouth State University and University of New Hampshire-Main Campus
Plymouth State University has an acceptance rate of 87.5%; University of New Hampshire-Main Campus is around 88.2%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Plymouth State University tuition is $25,566/year. University of New Hampshire-Main Campus is $39,852/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool