Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Post University and Central Connecticut State University are both private for-profit institutions — Post University in Waterbury, CT and Central Connecticut State University in New Britain, CT. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Waterbury, CT · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 13,603
Tuition: $16,327/year
Student-faculty ratio: 20.0:1
Graduation rate: 24.9%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Health professions, Security and law enforcement
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Waterbury, CT with published program strength in Business and marketing and Health professions.
New Britain, CT · Public
Acceptance rate: 73.3%
Undergrad enrollment: 7,822
Tuition: $16,550/year
Student-faculty ratio: 14.0:1
Graduation rate: 48.4%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Social sciences, Computer science
Best for: Students who want a public campus in New Britain, CT with published program strength in Business and marketing and Social sciences.
| Factor | Post University | Central Connecticut State University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | 73.3% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 960–1190 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 23 average |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 13,603 | 7,822 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $16,327/year | $16,550/year |
| Average net price after aid | $21,634 | $16,857 |
| Graduation rate | 24.9% | 48.4% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $38,696 | $58,562 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 20.0:1 | 14.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private for-profit | Public |
| Location | Waterbury, CT | New Britain, CT |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Health professions, Security and law enforcement | Business and marketing, Social sciences, Computer science |
Central Connecticut State University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($16,857 vs $21,634). Central Connecticut State University reports the higher graduation rate (48.4% vs 24.9%). Post University is the larger undergraduate campus (13,603 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Post University vs University of Connecticut
Not reported vs 52.4% acceptance rate
Post University vs Sacred Heart University
Not reported vs 65.4% acceptance rate
Post University vs Yale University
Not reported vs 3.9% acceptance rate
Post University vs Quinnipiac University
Not reported vs 72.2% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Post University and Central Connecticut State University
Post University has an acceptance rate of Not reported; Central Connecticut State University is around 73.3%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Post University tuition is $16,327/year. Central Connecticut State University is $16,550/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool