Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Providence College and College Unbound are both private nonprofit institutions — Providence College in Providence, RI and College Unbound in Providence, RI. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Providence, RI · Private
Acceptance rate: 50.9%
Undergrad enrollment: 4,229
Tuition: $63,550/year
Student-faculty ratio: 11.0:1
Graduation rate: 85.8%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Social sciences, Biological sciences
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Providence, RI with published program strength in Business and marketing and Social sciences.
Providence, RI · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 491
Tuition: $11,016/year
Student-faculty ratio: 11.0:1
Graduation rate: Not reported
Top programs: Program mix not reported
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Providence, RI with published program strength in Program mix not reported.
| Factor | Providence College | College Unbound |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 50.9% | Not reported |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| 1250–1390 |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | 29–32 | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 4,229 | 491 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $63,550/year | $11,016/year |
| Average net price after aid | $48,523 | $21,108 |
| Graduation rate | 85.8% | Not reported |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $87,054 | Not reported |
| Student-faculty ratio | 11.0:1 | 11.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Providence, RI | Providence, RI |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Social sciences, Biological sciences | Program mix not reported |
College Unbound has a lower average net price after grant aid ($21,108 vs $48,523). Providence College is the larger undergraduate campus (4,229 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Providence College vs Bryant University
50.9% vs 65.5% acceptance rate
Providence College vs Salve Regina University
50.9% vs 68.2% acceptance rate
Providence College vs University of Rhode Island
50.9% vs 72.2% acceptance rate
Providence College vs Rhode Island School of Design
50.9% vs 18.7% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Providence College and College Unbound
Providence College has an acceptance rate of 50.9%; College Unbound is around Not reported. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Providence College tuition is $63,550/year. College Unbound is $11,016/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool